Development Directory

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Advancement and Central Programs

Ashley Gambhir
Interim Director of Development, Advancement and Central Programs
(858) 534-7694
agambhir@ucsd.edu

Nancy Rankin
Development Assistant
(858) 822-6620
nnrankin@ucsd.edu

TOP

Alumni and Constituent Relations

Paulyne Becerra
Senior Director, Development and Community Engagement
(858) 534-7424
pbecerra@ucsd.edu

Tammy T. Blevins
Associate Director, Chancellor's Associates
(858) 822-6617
tblevins@ucsd.edu

Emily Jerome
Program Coordinator, Alumni and Constituent Relations
(858) 822-2540
ejerome@ucsd.edu

TOP

Annual Giving

Meredith Blair
Executive Director Annual Giving & Regional Advancement
(858) 534-4435
mhblair@ucsd.edu

Natalie Lopez
Direct Marketing Program Manager
(858) 534-4996
nlopez@ucsd.edu

Trevor Hewey
Data Analyst
(858) 534-1180
thewey@ucsd.edu

Marian R. (Rosie) Goldberg
Development Assistant
(858) 534-9648
m1goldberg@ucsd.edu

Jessica Szumski
Phonathon Center Manager
(858) 822-1716
Jessica.Szumski@ruffalocody.com

TOP

Arts and Humanities Development

Michelle Palma
Director of Development
(858) 534-9043
mipalma@ucsd.edu

Sumner Paterson
Associate Director of Development
(858) 534-9050
epaterson@ucsd.edu

Karlee Simek
Development Assistant
(858) 534-9097
ksimek@ucsd.edu

TOP

Associate Vice Chancellor, University Development

Kathy Drucquer Duff
Associate Vice Chancellor, University Development
(858) 822-1070
kdduff@ucsd.edu

Allyson Hearst
Administrative Specialist
(858) 822-6612
ahearst@ucsd.edu

Barbara Rho
Temporary Administrative Assistant, Calendar
(858) 246-1559
bcrho@ucsd.edu

TOP

Associate Vice Chancellor, Health Sciences Development

Kristin J. Bertell
Associate Vice Chancellor
(858) 534-2178
kbertell@ucsd.edu

Kristen Dostie
Executive Assistant
(858) 822-0367
kdostie@ucsd.edu

TOP

Athletics Development

Diana Barnard
Director of Development
(858) 534-3540
drbarnard@ucsd.edu

TOP

Biological and Physical Sciences Development

Melanie Cruz
Senior Director of Development
(858) 822-3258
mbcruz@ucsd.edu

Jennifer Gilderman
Associate Director of Development
(858) 822-5930
jgilderman@ucsd.edu

Brittany Lonero
Associate Director of Development
(858) 822-5148
blonero@ucsd.edu

Bonnie Weems
Development Assistant
(858) 534-5635
bweems@ucsd.edu

Jeanette Regaletto
Executive Assistant
(858) 822-3257
jregaletto@ucsd.edu

TOP

Budget Office (ACP Team)

Moon Pan
Budget Manager
(858) 534-1194
mpan@ucsd.edu

Rochelle Bolin
Development Finance and Budget Assistant
(858) 822-6603
rbolin@ucsd.edu

TOP

Corporate and Foundation Relations

Keith York
Senior Director, Corporate and Foundation Relations
(858) 822-6622
kayork@ucsd.edu

Lisa Marvin
Director of Development, Corporate and Foundation Relations
(858) 822-0263
lmarvin@ucsd.edu

Jennifer Martin
Director, Corporate and Foundation Relations
(858) 822-2626
jennifermartin@ucsd.edu

Carol Hobson
Director, Corporate and Foundation Relations
(858) 822-0619
chobson@ucsd.edu

Raquel Benguiat
Assistant Director, Corporate and Foundation Relations
(858) 822-6602
raquelb@ucsd.edu

Barbara Angeletti
Development Assistant
(858) 822-6602
bangeletti@ucsd.edu

TOP

Development Services

Angie Thieman
Director, Development Services
(858) 534-7904
athieman@ucsd.edu

Robert Musial
Director, Analytics and Data
(858) 822-6607
rmusial@ucsd.edu

Sarah Nord
Director, Prospect Manageement
(858) 822-6621
snord@ucsd.edu

Vi Phan
Administrative Assistant, Development Services
(858) 822-3603
vphan@ucsd.edu

Raquel Castellanos
Assistant Research Analyst
(858) 534-9647
stu-rcastellanos@ucsd.edu

TOP

Diversity Initiatives

John Duca
Director of Development
(858) 534-8305
jduca@ucsd.edu

TOP

Donor Relations

Lynsey Buerer
Director, Donor Relations
(858) 534-1028
lbuerer@ucsd.edu

Wendy Waddell
Associate Director, Donor Relations and Stewardship
(858) 822-6604
wwaddell@ucsd.edu

Pati VanSise
Events Manager
(858) 822-6615
pvansise@ucsd.edu

Gretchen Pelletier
Senior Writer
(858) 822-6605
gpelletier@ucsd.edu

Doug Jackson
Development Assistant
(858) 534-7931
dwjackson@ucsd.edu

TOP

Fellowships

TOP

Gift Planning

Elizabeth Powell
Executive Director, Gift Planning
(858) 822-5507
ehendryxpowell@ucsd.edu

Dani Dawson
Director of Development, Gift Planning
(858) 822-6619
ddawson@ucsd.edu

Kim Wenrick
Director of Development, Gift Planning
(858) 534-4132
kwenrick@ucsd.edu

Daphne Lovelette-Platt
Development Assistant
(858) 534-2249
dloveletteplatt@ucsd.edu

TOP

Health Sciences Development

Kristin J. Bertell
Associate Vice Chancellor
(858) 534-2178
kbertell@ucsd.edu

Kristen Dostie
Executive Assistant
(858) 822-0367
kdostie@ucsd.edu

Nathan Chappell
Senior Executive Director of Development
(858) 822-6608
nchappell@ucsd.edu

Joyce N. Burnett
Operations Specialist
(858) 822-5775
jburnett@ucsd.edu

Grace Guarin
Grateful Patient/CARES Program Manager
(858) 822-1071
gfguarin@ucsd.edu

Ashley Chen
Development Assistant
(858) 822-8804
blchen@ucsd.edu

Principal Gifts

Pamela M. Werner
Executive Director of Development
(858) 246-1566
pmwerner@ucsd.edu

Nicole Semaia
Development Assistant
(858) 246-1556
nsemaia@ucsd.edu

Major Gifts

Sandy Liarakos
Executive Director of Development, Cancer
(858) 246-1569
sliarakos@ucsd.edu

Malcolm Aste
Director of Development, Moores Cancer Center
(858) 657-5327
jaste@ucsd.edu

Nicole Villanueva
Development Specialist
(858) 534-6797
n1villanueva@ucsd.edu

Lauren Highleyman
Development Assistant
(858) 534-6817
lhighleyman@ucsd.edu

Jamie Reichling
Development Assistant
(858) 534-9898
jreichling@ucsd.edu

Beth Green
Development Assistant
(858) 534-8439
bagreen@ucsd.edu


Brian Zumbano
Executive Director of Development, Strategic Initiatives
(858) 246-1557
bzumbano@ucsd.edu

Whitney Nifong
Director of Development, Surgery
(858) 246-1561
wnifong@ucsd.edu

Karoline McCartney
Development Assistant
(858) 246-1564
kmccartney@ucsd.edu

Julie Ann Guy
Development Assistant
(858) 246-1221
jguy@ucsd.edu


Timothy France
Executive Director of Development, Strategic Initiatives
(858) 246-1553
tjfrance@ucsd.edu

Amelia LaPlante
Director of Development, Women and Infants
(858) 534-5371
alaplante@ucsd.edu

Brooke Truesdale
Development Assistant
(858) 246-1562
btruesdale@ucsd.edu

Communications

Sybilla G. Dorros
Director of Communications
(858) 822-3455
sgdorros@ucsd.edu

Raul Lizarraga
Development Specialist
(858) 822-3289
rjlizarraga@ucsd.edu

Eric Mattei
Graphic Design
(858) 246-1568
emattei@ucsd.edu

Drew Young
Senior Writer
(858) 246-1551
asy014@ucsd.edu

Events

Melissa FitzGerald
Director of Development, Events
(858) 534-6409
mrfitzgerald@ucsd.edu

Nikisha Belt
Associate Director of Development, Cancer
(858) 246-1230
nbelt@ucsd.edu

Christy Bliss
Assistant Director of Development, Events
(858) 246-1550
cmbliss@ucsd.edu

Jennifer Bryan
Assistant Director of Development, Events
(858) 822-1328
jbryan@ucsd.edu

Sandy Dempsey
Assistant Director of Events, Cancer
(858) 246-1570
edempsey@ucsd.edu

Parry Barker
Assistant Director of Development, Events
(858) 246-1571
pebarker@ucsd.edu

Nikki Stankova
Development Assistant, Events
(858) 822-5630
nzstankova@ucsd.edu

Jordan Williams
Development Assistant, Events
(858) 534-2701
jtwilliams@ucsd.edu

TOP

Human Resources (ACP Team)

Missie Jacobs
Human Resource Director
(858) 822-2627
gjacobs@ucsd.edu

Aileen Serrano
Human Resource Specialist
(858) 534-9644
adserrano@ucsd.edu

TOP

Jacobs School of Engineering and Qualcomm Institute Development

Lisa French
Executive Director of Development, Jacobs School
(858) 246-0593
lfrench@ucsd.edu

Jan Dehesh
Director of Development, Jacobs School
(858) 534-2329
jdehesh@ucsd.edu 

Tammy Williams
Associate Director of Development, Jacobs School
(858) 246-1862
t8williams@ucsd.edu

Robin Redfern
Development Assistant
(858) 822-4868
rredfern@ucsd.edu

TOP

Library Development

TOP

Marine Sciences / Scripps Institution of Oceanography Development

Stuart Krantz
Executive Director of Development, Scripps Institution of Oceanography
(858) 822-1405
skrantz@ucsd.edu

Jessie Brooks
Senior Director of Development, Scripps Institution of Oceanography
(858) 534-7793
jlbrooks@ucsd.edu

Michele Bart
Director of Development, Birch Aquarium
(858) 534-2999
mbart@ucsd.edu

Mary Darling
Associate Director of Development, Scripps Institution of Oceanography
(858) 822-4313
mdarling@ucsd.edu

Meredith Caccese McConvill
Assistant Director of Development, Scripps Institution of Oceanography
(858) 534-6945
mcaccese@ucsd.edu

Leticia (Letty) Garcia
Development Assistant
(858) 534-0298
lmgarcia@ucsd.edu

Lucille Schindler
Development Coordinator
(858) 822-5598
lschindler@ucsd.edu

Joanna Drummond
Interim Development Assistant
jidrummond@ucsd.edu

TOP

Marketing and Communications

Judy Piercey
Senior Director, Marketing and Communications
(858) 534-6128
jpiercey@ucsd.edu

Janet Howard
Director, Internal Communications
(858) 822-2986
jehoward@ucsd.edu

Laura Margoni
Director, Marketing and Communications
(858) 822-2485
lmargoni@ucsd.edu

Jade Griffin
Manager, Marketing and Communications
(858) 822-5309
jadegriffin@ucsd.edu

Christine Clark
Assistant Manager, University Communications
(858) 534-7618
ceclark@ucsd.edu

Kristin Luciani
Manager, Social Media and Communications
(858) 822-3353
kluciani@ucsd.edu

Erika Johnson
Coordinator, Marketing and Communications
(858) 534-9372
erjohnson@ucsd.edu

Vivian Park
Development Communications Student Webmaster
(858) 534-8756
stu-vpark@mail.ucsd.edu

TOP

Parent and Family Giving

Paulyne Becerra
Senior Director, Development and Community Engagement
(858) 534-7424
pbecerra@ucsd.edu

Dana Gilliland
Development Coordinator
(858) 822-1537
dgilliland@ucsd.edu

TOP

Preuss School Development

Stephanie Venti
Director of Development, Campus Initiatives
(858) 822-4239
sventi@ucsd.edu

Kacie Bluhm
Administrative Assistant
(858) 534-1404
kbluhm@ucsd.edu

TOP

Principal Gifts

Mary Smith
Director of Development, Principal Gifts
(858) 534-8431
m1smith@ucsd.edu

Shauna McKenna
Senior Development Writer, Principal Gifts
(858) 534-9398
slmckenna@ucsd.edu

Allison McKenzie
Project Manager
(858) 534-7097
amckenzie@ucsd.edu

Renee Werthmann Tourville
Development Assistant
(858) 822-0062
rwerthmann@ucsd.edu

Zarah A. Idos
Development Assistant
(858) 822-5345
zidos@ucsd.edu

TOP

Rady School of Management Development

Andrea Davidson
Senior Director of Development
(858) 822-7449
adavidson@ucsd.edu

Rachel Mastone
Associate Director of Development
(858) 534-3620
rmastone@ucsd.edu

Ashley Dittmar
Program Representative
(858) 534-6414
adittmar@ucsd.edu

Traci Doddy
Development Assistant
(858) 822-0370
tdoddy@ucsd.edu

Laura Hawes
Administrative Assistant
(858) 534-0939
llhawes@ucsd.edu

TOP

Research

Andillon Hackney
Director of Development, Research
(858) 822-1300
ahackney@ucsd.edu

Jo Ann Manuccia
Deputy Director, Research
(858) 822-2532
jamanuccia@ucsd.edu

Lee Thomsen
Senior Researcher
(858) 822-5216
dthomsen@ucsd.edu

James Vermillion
Research Analyst
(858) 822-6618
jvermillion@ucsd.edu

Anne Magill
Research Analyst
(858) 534-7064
amagill@ucsd.edu

Annabel Ocubillo
Research Liaison
(858) 822-6616
er-aocubillo@mail.ucsd.edu

TOP

Scholarships Development

Kim Signoret-Paar
Senior Director of Development, Campus Initiatives/Scholarships
(858) 822-1536
kspaar@ucsd.edu

Candace Comeaux
Assistant Director of Development, Campus Initiatives/Scholarships
(858) 534-9157
ccomeaux@ucsd.edu

Suzetta Martindale
Development Coordinator
(858) 246-0316
smartindale@ucsd.edu

TOP

School of International Relations / Pacific Studies Development

Molly McCarthy
Associate Director of Development
(858) 534-4850
m4mccarthy@ucsd.edu

Zachary Colombo
Development Assistant
858) 534-0348
zcolombo@ucsd.edu

TOP

Social Sciences Development

Doug Kurtz
Senior Director of Development
(858) 822-0805
dpkurtz@ucsd.edu

Samantha Lang
Assistant Director of Development
(858) 822-3366
s1lang@ucsd.edu

Maryann Lapthorn
Development Assistant
(858) 822-6694
mlapthorn@ucsd.edu

TOP

University Development

Andrea Davidson
Interim Executive Director of Development
(858) 822-7449
adavidson@ucsd.edu

Arlene Lee
Administrative Specialist
(858) 822-1309
acl056@ucsd.edu

Carol Spychalski
Director of Development, Campus Initiatives
(858) 534-4865
cspychalski@ucsd.edu

Beth Lipski
Administrative Assistant
(858) 534-3957
elipski@ucsd.edu

TOP

Vice Chancellor, Advancement

Steve Gamer
Vice Chancellor, Advancement
(858) 822-0773
sgamer@ucsd.edu

TOP



 

Contact