Contact Directory

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

TOP

Advancement Operations and Campaign

Liz Powell
Assistant Vice Chancellor, Advancement Operations & Campaign
Assistant: Daphne Lovelette-Platt
(858) 246-0399
dloveletteplatt@ucsd.edu

Annual Giving

Paulyne Becerra
Senior Director, Leadership Annual Giving
(858) 534-7424
pbecerra@ucsd.edu

Jennifer Leighton
Director, Annual Giving Affinity Programs
(858) 822-1537
jleighton@ucsd.edu

Natalie Lopez
Integrated Direct Marketing Manager
(858) 822-4996
nlopez@ucsd.edu

Campaign Operations

Allison Schneider
Senior Director, Campaign Operations Strategy
(858) 246-1614
amckenzie@ucsd.edu

Corporate Relations

Office of Corporate Relations
(858) 822-0062

Donor Relations

Christy Bliss
Director of Development, Donor Relations
(858) 822-6604
cmbliss@ucsd.edu

Foundation Relations

Jennifer Martin
Senior Director of Development, Foundation Relations
(858) 822-2626
jennifermartin@ucsd.edu

Gift Planning

Dani Dawson
Executive Director of Development, Gift Planning
(858) 822-6619
ddawson@ucsd.edu

HR/Talent Management

Missie Jacobs
Director of Human Resource & Talent Management
(858) 822-2627
gjacobs@ucsd.edu

Operations, Communications, and Events

Mary Smith
Chief Operating Officer, Advancement Operations & Campaign
(858) 534-8431
m1smith@ucsd.edu

Prospect Development

Daric Brummett
Executive Director, Prospect Development
(858) 534-7904
dbrummett@ucsd.edu

  • Prospect Research
  • Andillon Hackney
    Director Prospect Research
    (858) 822-1300
    ahackney@ucsd.edu
  • Advancement Systems Business Intelligence
  • Erin Kilburn
    Director, Advancement Systems and Business Intelligence
    (858) 534-0370
    ekilburn@ucsd.edu
  • Prospect Management
  • James Vermillion
    Director, Prospect & Relationship Management
    (858) 534-0370
    jvermillion@ucsd.edu

TOP

Advancement Services

Marlene Shaver
Assistant Vice Chancellor, Advancement Services
Assistant: Margaret Coombs
(858) 534-5289
macoombs@ucsd.edu

Accounting and Business Operations

Gail Robotta
Director, Accounting and Business Operations
(858) 534-8159
grobotta@ucsd.edu

Budget Office

Blair Stephenson
Finance & Budget Manager
(858) 822-0582
bstephenson@ucsd.edu

Donor Stewardship and Data Resource Services

Corinne Cramer
Director, Donor Stewardship
(858) 534-8888
ccramer@ucsd.edu

Gift Processing

Kathy Terry
Executive Director, Office of Gift Policy Administration
(858) 822-0715
keterry@ucsd.edu

TOP

Alumni & Community Engagement

Steph Barry
Assistant Vice Chancellor, Alumni and Community Engagemen
Assistant: Laura Caroselli
(858) 822-3188
lcaroselli@ucsd.edu

ACE Marketing & Digital Outreach

Jeff Grantham
Senior Director, Marketing & Digital Outreach
(858) 246-0235
jtgrantham@ucsd.edu

  • Triton Magazine
  • Jarrett Haley
    Editor in Chief, Triton Magazine
    (858) 534-5630
    jchaley@ucsd.edu

Alumni Programs

Amelia Cortina
Interim Executive Director of Development, Alumni Relations
(858) 246-0659
acortina@ucsd.edu

The Basement and Strategic Initiatives

Gloria Negrete
Director of Planning and Strategic Initiatives
(858) 822-5221
ganegrete@ucsd.edu

Career Services

Craig Schmidt
Executive Director, Career and Professional Development
(858) 534-0143
cschmidt@ucsd.edu

Industry Engagement

Wil Dyer
Acting Director, Industry Engagement
(858) 534-9478
wdyer@ucsd.edu

Operations & Services

Paula Thomas
Chief of Staff and Director of Operations
(858) 822-0145
phthomas@ucsd.edu

Regional Advancement

Sean Burns
Director, Regional Advancement
(858) 246-1944
sburns@ucsd.edu

TOP

Health Sciences Advancement

Jean Ford Keane
Associate Vice Chancellor, Health Sciences Advancement (HSA)
Assistant: Stephanie Tonnaer
(858) 534-3005
stp015@ucsd.edu

Moores Cancer Center

Marissa Nemirofsky
Senior Executive Director of Development, Moores Cancer Center
(858) 246-2463
mnemirofsky@ucsd.edu

Orthopedics

Elisa Califana
Director of Development
(858) 822-3455
ecalifana@ucsd.edu

Sulpizio Cardiovascular Center

Kate Wayne
Director of Development
(858) 534-5371
kfwayne@ucsd.edu

For all other HSA departments/divisions, please contact the office of AVC Jean Ford Keane

TOP

Leadership Strategy and Engagement

Ann Spira
Senior Executive Director, Leadership Strategy & Engagement
Assistant: Tracie Donnell
(858) 534-7931
tdonnell@ucsd.edu

TOP

University Development

Andrea Davidson
Interim Associate Vice Chancellor, University Development
Assistant: Ternisha Christian
(858) 822-6612
tmmcwilliams@ucsd.edu

Arts & Humanities

Julie Bronstein
Senior Director of Development, Arts & Humanities
(858) 534-5371
jmbronstein@ucsd.edu

Athletics

Diana Barnard
Director of Development, Athletics
(858) 534-3540
dphilippi@ucsd.edu

Biological and Physical Sciences

Melanie Cruz
Melanie Cruz, Senior Director of Development, Biological and Physical Sciences
(858) 822-3258
mbcruz@ucsd.edu

Diversity Initiatives

John Duca
John Duca, Director of Development, Diversity Initiatives
(858) 534-8305
jduca@ucsd.edu

Jacobs School of Engineering and Qualcomm Institute

William J. Burfitt
Executive Director of Development, Jacobs School of Engineering
(858) 246-0593
wburfitt@ucsd.edu

The Library

Julie Sully
Director of Development, Library and Campus Initiatives
(858) 822-4554
jsully@ucsd.edu

Marine Sciences/Scripps Institution of Oceanography

Stuart Krantz
Executive Director of Development, Scripps Institution of Oceanography
(858) 822-1405
skrantz@ucsd.edu

Michele Bart
Senior Director of Development, Scripps Institution of Oceanography
(858) 534-2999
mbart@ucsd.edu

The Preuss School UCSD

Stephanie Venti
Director of Development, Campus Initiatives
(858) 822-4239
sventi@ucsd.edu

Rady School of Management

Zachary Smith
Director of Development, Rady School of Management
(858) 822-7586
zksmith@ucsd.edu

Scholarships

Luis Murillo
Assistant Director of Development, Scholarships
(858) 246-1812
lamurillo@ucsd.edu

School of Global Policy and Strategy

School of Global Policy and Strategy Office of Development
(858) 534-0348

Social Sciences

Doug Kurtz
Senior Director of Development, Social Sciences
(858) 822-0805
dpkurtz@ucsd.edu

TOP

General Inquiries

Making a Gift

Office of Annual Giving
(858) 534-1610
giving@ucsd.edu

Careers

Karina Jones
Executive Recruiter
(858) 534-1028
jonesk@ucsd.edu

Media Inquiries

Judy Piercey
Senior Director, Marketing and Communications
(858) 534-6128
jpiercey@ucsd.edu

 

Contact